Reviews

7.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
6.9
Property location
6.9
Facilities
6.7
Staff
7.7
Value
7.5

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    18 September 2018
    It was okay
    The B and B was perfect for one night. I would not want to stay more as the facilities were not amazing, and it was very basic. this was fine for the price we paid, for the location, and for the time of year
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    31 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    26 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris Loach
    nz

    Review score

    3.8
    11 August 2018
    So called air con sounded like a jet engine so could not sleep, road noise was really bad, shower head sprayed water every where...next to no lights and could not read...was like been in a cave
    Liked the look of the room, needs double glazing and proper air con as it was like a hot house
    David
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    6 August 2018
    Really nice host, always very helpful! This was the cleanest bathroom we had seen during our trip through italy. Really nice!!! We would always come back!
    Marcela
    cz

    Review score

    8.3
    20 July 2018

    Short stay in penthouse with private bathroom

    Weak air-conditioning (not sufficient for so big room). When we arrived our room was not ready (unfortunately the landlord made a mistake and accommodated other guests in penthouse), so we got the room later.
    Breakfast was OK. Private bathroom. Good price in this location.
    Nicky Botha
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    19 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    dk

    Review score

    7.9
    18 July 2018

    Pleasant stay and value for money

    Very Nice hostess, lovely room, and close to the center of Lucca (15 min. Walk).
    Gerardo
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    7 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za

    Review score

    5.4
    22 June 2018
    Needs lots of maintenance. Aircon sub-standard. But it was very hot. Lighting in room was poor. Photos don’t show bad location on main road in semi-industrial area. We were not comfortable staying in the same house as the hostess and her family.
    Pretty but run down.
    Bogumila
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    23 May 2018

    I recommed, good room for good price.

    The noise from the street.
    We could check in any time, even when we came very late.
    Honza87
    cz

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    irini giannakaki
    gr

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018

    Lovely stay

    A lovely stay at Emma’s. We got the penthouse and it was really wonderful. Jessica was kind and helpful. The room was clean and offered everything that we might need. Breakfast was nice and everything went more than ok. We thank Jessica for the lovely stay.
    de

    Review score

    5.8
    19 March 2018

    If I knew, I wouldn't have booked it...

    The whole room was smelling like wet dog... The blankets weren't clean
    The staff was nice, the breakfast was ok
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elisa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2018

    Welcoming, comfortable and close to the city!

    Jessica was an excellent and welcoming host, very available and friendly. The room was comfy and the b&b about a 10 minute walk from Porta Elisa. Overall a great place to stay!
    Teresa
    it

    Review score

    6.7
    26 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MARIA
    ca

    Review score

    10
    1 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lianne
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    19 June 2018
    Limited lighting, no windows to open. Very dark
    Parking out the front
    matias
    ar

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018
    Everything perfect!
Loading reviews