This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.0
Property location
7.0
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.0
Value
7.7
Reviews
    gb
    3.8
    18 February 2018
    really bad quality
    everything
    nothing
    Euro18
    de
    8.3
    15 February 2018
    When we arrived nobody was there!! We even tried to call and send an E-mail, but no response. So that was really annoying! After 20 minutes we rang the bell next door and found out that her father lived there who was kind enough to open us the door. Also she has a really sweet daughter, but she was crying and wining a lot, especially in the morning and during breakfast which was really annoying...
    Francesca was a really nice woman who always tried to make us feel comfortable. Also the breakfast was pretty good!
    gb
    6.7
    31 January 2018
    We had to wait 40 minutes in front of the door before someone arrived to open the door and let us in. Also, the walls are really thin so it's not ideal for privacy or to sleep if another guest is snoring at night.
    Our host let us have breakfast after the breakfast hours which was super nice!
    Ivana
    hr
    4.2
    23 October 2017
    Disappointed by the last minute change
    I have booked a room in Emma B&B about month before my trip. About 10 days before my trip someone from Emma B&B contacted me telling me that due to advertising on mutual sites they overbooked same dates and asked me if it would be a problem to stay at their neighbour under same conditions. I looked at the site of the offered accomodation and it even had better grade than Emma so I agreed. Finally my day in Lucca came and I came to the accomodation of Emma first 'cause the deal was that Booking will be under Emma but once I arrive I will be accoomodated next door. I came to Emma, a woman with a child opened the door, not really speaking english but willing to help. She rang th door of a neighbour but no one answered. She told me that she will call him and went back to a house. After about 5-10 min she came out telling me that same owner owns this house next door and another house 100m away doen the street and that she is sorry but she didn't know that the owner was actually offering to accomodate me there in that other house instead of this one next door. The other house is far from advertised, actually a room with matrimonial bed and 2-floor beds right next to it. We were two. Room looked depressive, owner wasn't showing any respect to show up, sent his underaged daughter to greet us. She was fine but she had to go to her fathe rto agree the price for us. They took only my document ( we were two) and i never got invoice for the money i paid in cash. Also a breakfast was supposed to be included but no one offered. All in all, not really recommended if you want a sure deal.
    Luis Badia Lopez
    cz
    8.8
    22 September 2017
    Biggest room I have ever been
    Nice host Very big room nicely decorated
    Jakub
    pl
    9.6
    22 September 2017
    Accomodation in a picturesque, old house plus very friendly owners! 10/10
    Maria
    pt
    7.9
    21 September 2017
    Good value for money
    1 bathroom for 4 guest rooms (morning queue)
    Pleasant and helpful hostess; excellent breakfast; bathroom constantly cleaned
    Roxana Rasoiu
    ro
    8.8
    16 August 2017
    Nice place for transit
    It was a little bit noisy, the walls seemed very thin and you could hear everything in the house. We had to pay cash.
    The building it's nice and has a small garden were you can relax. Coffee was very good. It's a 15-20min walk from the city centre and the train station but the neighbourhood seemed safe. There is a pizza shop just across the place and the pizza there is very good! It is worth it if you only stay for a night.
    Rafael
    es
    9.6
    4 August 2017
    Thw staff was very kind and the room and toilette very clean,
    Tomáš
    cz
    4.2
    31 July 2017
    one bathroom/toilet for 5 rooms
    horrible breakfast - almost nothing
    riccardonz
    nz
    7.1
    14 July 2017
    A Happy Stay
    Didn't like the road noise at night. Didn't like the occasional power failures. We had around 5 over 3 nights. Didn't like some aspects of maintenance that could do with being fixed.
    The host was very friendly and helpful. A good location for supermarket and pizzeria.
    Lyeyla -
    ua
    7.9
    12 July 2017
    Really nice place, friendly atmosphere, very italian style
    Gem
    gb
    8.8
    10 July 2017
    Nice stay
    It was quite a walk away from the train station but there are bus stops and the walk to Lucca is nice.
    It was a nice room, I just wish it had had air con. The lady was lovely and very helpful.
    ca
    10
    5 July 2017
    Close to city walls but far enough away from the hoards of people
    Stephen1955
    gb
    8.3
    27 June 2017
    Clean, low cost, walk into Lucca
    Beds were very hard. Disturbed our night.
    Low cost, clean, breakfast had choice but milk had turned ( we were ok with the choices so didn't mention it saved landlady was busy with a young toddler). Walked into centre of Lucca - 25 minutes
    Jo
    gb
    8.8
    8 June 2017
    Great value
    Road outside was a bit noisy, but windows and shutters did a good job!
    Fantastic value for money and within walking distance of Lucca (though it was a bit of a walk). Lovely caring hospitality, and it was no problem to check in early and store our bikes securely in the back garden. Really enjoyed our stay.
    Sylvia Bakalova
    bg
    8.8
    28 May 2017
    We spent only one night in the house and we liked very much the host. The breakfast was simple but enough and the location of the house gave us a chance to go by walk to the historical center.
    Mellonie
    gb
    7.9
    28 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amanda
    gb
    9.6
    25 May 2017
    Our room was facing the main road which was a bit noisy especially because we needed the window open because of the hot Italian weather 🙃
    Jessica was so lovely to us and was very accomodating with breakfast and anything we needed. The location was good for us and we didn't mind the walk into Lucca. The room was cosy and clean.
    Andrzej
    pl
    8.8
    23 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close